Log inLog Out
For YouPoliticsEntertainmentRelationshipLifestyleSportsTechnology
Delta Decides: PDP wins Warri South Constituency I

Don Silas

March. 10, 2019

Mr. Austin Oruoye of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has emerged winner of the Warri South Constituency I in the Saturday’s Delta House of Assembly election.
Dr. Theophilus Ehimien, the Returning Officer (RO) in Warri South Constituency I, announced the result on Sunday in Warri, NAN reports.
Ehimien said Oruoye scored a total votes of 20, 903 to defeat Mr Stanley Emiko of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who polled 6,169 votes.
“Mr Austin Oruoye, having met the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes, is hereby declared winner of the Warri South Constituency I House of Assembly Election,” he said.
Responding, Oruoye attributed his victory to God, thanking the electorate for believing in him.
“I thanked the people for deeming it fit to make me take up this responsibility, and I want to assure them that I will do all I can to satisfy them.”
Sign in to post a message
You're the first to comment.
Say something
Log in