Log inLog Out
For YouNewsEntertainmentRelationshipLifestyleSportTechnology
How APC, PDP stand in 15 states winners have been declared by INEC so far
Nurudeen Lawal|March. 11, 2019
The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Saturday, March 9, conducted governorship elections across 29 out of 36 states across Nigeria and state House of Assembly elections across the country.
The electoral commission on Sunday, March 10, commenced official collation of the governorship results.
While results in some states have been collated and winners announced, collations are still ongoing in some states.
Also, INEC has declared the elections in some states inconclusive.
Below is a breakdown of how the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and the lead opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) shared the states announced so far.
Out of the listed 15 states, APC won 10 while PDP clinched 5.
Lagos, Babatunde Sanwo-Olu (739, 445)Kwara, Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq (331,546) Kebbi, Atiku Bagudu (673,717)Jigawa, Muhammad Abubakar Badaru (810, 993)Gombe, Muhammad Inuwa Yahaya (364, 179)Niger, Abubakar Sani Bello (526,412) Katsina, Aminu Bello Masari (1,178,864)Nassarawa, Abdullahi Sule (327,229)Yobe, Mai Mala Buni (444,013)Ogun, Dapo Abioudun (241,670)
Oyo, Seyi Makinde (515, 621)Enugu, Ifeanyi Uguwanyi (449,935)Akwa Ibom, Emmanuel Udom (519,712)Ebonyi, David Umahi (393,043)Abia, Okezie Ikpeazu 261,127)
In a statement signed by Festus Okoye, INEC's national commissioner and chairman of information and voter education committee, the electoral body said it's decision to suspend the elections was based on "reports from our officials in the field".
Sign in to post a message
You're the first to comment.
Say something
Log in