Log inLog Out
For YouPoliticsEntertainmentRelationshipLifestyleSportsTechnology
Governorship Election 2019: APC leads PDP in 22 states declared so far by INEC
Musa karunde|March. 12, 2019
Idowu Bankole
On Saturday, March 9, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), conducted Governorship election across 29 out of 36 states and state House of Assembly elections across Nigeria.
The official collation of results started on March 10 by INEC, while some results in some states are being suspended basically for security reasons, some have been declared inconclusive and for many other states, winners have been announced.
Below is a list of states where winners have been declared by The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) so far.
STATE PARTY GOVERNOR-ELECT Abia PDP Okezie Ikpeazu Akwa Ibom PDP Udom Emmanuel Borno APC Babagana Azulum Cross Rivers PDP Ben Ayade Delta PDP Ifeanyi Okowa Ebonyi PDP Dave Umahi Enugu PDP Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi Gombe APC Inuwa Yahaya Imo PDP Emeka Ihedioha Jigawa APC Muhammad Badaru Kaduna APC Nasir El Rufai Katsina APC Aminu Bello Masari Kebbi APC Abubakar Atiku Bagudu Kwara APC Abdulrazaq Abdulrahman Lagos APC Babajide Sanwo-Olu Nasarawa APC Abdullahi Sule Niger APC Abubakar Sani Bello Ogun APC Dapo Abiodun Oyo PDP Seyi Makinde Taraba PDP Darius Ishaku Yobe APC Mai Mala Buni Zamfara APC Mukhtar Shehu Idris
Recall that INEC had declared Sokoto, Plateau, Kano, Adamawa, and Bauchi inconclusive, and rerun is expected in these states on a later date to be announced by INEC.
Sign in to post a message
You're the first to comment.
Say something
Log in