Log inLog Out
For YouPoliticsEntertainmentRelationshipLifestyleSportsTechnology
Sokoto supplementary election: Live results from State Collation Centre [Full details]

John Owen Nwachukwu

March. 24, 2019

Results of the governorship election in Sokoto State have started coming in from different Local Government Areas where the supplementary election was conducted.
The battle is between the incumbent, Governor Aminu Tambuwal of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, and his main rival, Alhaji Ahmad Aliyu of the All Progressives Congress (APC)
Governor Tambuwal was before the supplementary election already leading the poll with 3,413 votes.
Tambuwal polled 489, 558 in 12 LGAs while 486, 145 polled in 11 LGAs
According to INEC, the number of cancelled votes in the state were 75,4003.
The commission also announced that the votes are spread among 136 polling units in 22 of the 23 local governments in the state.
DAILY POST brings you results of the supplementary governorship election from Sokoto State LGAs.
See results:
Tureta Local Government
APC 56
PDP 238
Kware Local Government
APC 211
PDP 186
Isa Local Government
APC 68
PDP 98
Gwadabawa Local Government
APC 187
PDP 163
Yabo Local Government
APC 110
PDP 106
Denge Shuni Local Government
APC 652
PDP 626
Sokoto South Local Government
APC 313
PDP 278
Binj Local Government
APC 517
PDP 1039
Gonronyo LGA
APC 1433
PDP 1265
Gada LGA
APC 5548
PDP 4336
Sabo Birnin LGA
APC 1023
PDP 887
Tambuwak LGA
APC 1,392
PDP 1644
Shagari LGA
APC 242
PDP 263
Sokoto North LGA
APC 2212
PDP 1783
Illela LGA
APC 632
PDP 607
Sokoto North LGA
APC 2212
PDP 1783
Gudu LGA
APC 211
PDP 176
Sign in to post a message
You're the first to comment.
Say something
Log in