Log inLog Out
For YouPoliticsEntertainmentRelationshipLifestyleSportsTechnology
Adamawa assembly election: PDP wins 13 seats, APC clinches 11
Nurudeen Lawal|March. 25, 2019
- INEC released the results of the Adamawa state House of Assembly elections'
- The electoral body said the PDP won 13 seats, APC got 11 while ADC got 1
- Adamawa state has 25 state assembly seats
The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) says the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won 13 seats of the Adamawa state House of Assembly.
The commission said in a statement by Rifkatu Maxwell, its Head of Voters Education and Publicity on Monday, March 25, in Yola, that the All Progressives Congress (APC),which is the ruling party in the state, won 11 seats.
It also said that the African Democratic Congress (ADC) won one seat.
”Adamawa has 25 state assembly seats and out of these, the Peoples Democratic Party won 13 seats and the African Democratic Congress won one seat.
”The ruling party, the All Progressives Congress won 11 seats,” it said.
It listed the PDP elected state constituencies to include Demsa,Gombi, Guyuk, Uba/Gaya, Hong and Jada/Mbulo
Others are: Lamurde, Madagali, Nassarawo/Binyeri, Michika, Numan, Song and Yola North state constituencies.
The commission said the 11 seats won by All Progressive Congress, include Fufore/Gurin, Fufore/Verre, Ganye, Girei and Leko/Koma.
Others are: Maiha, Mubi North, Mubi South, Shelleng, Toungo and Yola South.
The African Democratic party won only Mayo-Belwa state constituency, the electoral umpire added.
The spokesperson, for the electoral commission, Festus Okoye, made the disclosure during a briefing on Thursday, March 21.
“While the commission has also complied with the order, it has equally taken steps to vacate this and dismiss the action,” Okoye said.
Sign in to post a message
You're the first to comment.
Say something
Log in