Log inLog Out
For YouNewsEntertainmentRelationshipLifestyleSportTechnology
Honour Sirawoo re-elected SWAN President


Oct. 08, 2019

P resident of Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN) Honour Sirawoo has been re-elected for a second term of three years.
In his acceptance speech at a peaceful elective Congress held in Port Harcourt yesterday,Sirawoo pledged to sustain the quality and selfless leadership during his second term in office.
Thirty states attended the Triennial Delegates Congress delegates including the the Federal Capital Territory.
Also elected were Bonny Nyong, National Vice President , South South, Dan Musa Mohammed, North Central, Jiboh Zakari, North East, Chigozie Chukwuleta, South East, Jude Opara, Secretary General, Bello Farouk, Treasurer and Orji Samson Nwabebe, Financial Secretary.
The positions of Deputy President, Vice President, North West and Deputy Secretary General were declared vacant by the Chairman of the SWAN Electoral Committee, SWANECO, Mr. Isaiah Benjamin who is SWAN Chairman of Kaduna State.
Sign in to post a message
You're the first to comment.
Say something
Log in