Things To Know Before Using 'Delete For Everyone' Feature On WhatsApp
Feb. 18, 2020
If you are a WhatsApp user, you have probable come across the ‘delete for everyone’ feature that allows you to delete specific messages sent to an individual or in a group chat. The feature might save you from embarrassments in case you have sent a wrong message to the wrong chat.
ALSO READ:How To Boot Windows 10 In Safe Mode
As we enjoy its benefits, here are some of the things that you need to know while using the feature:
It only works in the latest version of WhatsApp for the messages to be successfully be deleted for everyone.
IPhone users may still see the photos and videos sent saved in their phones even after you delete the message.
If you are using an Android phone, once the action is performed, photos/ videos get deleted from the gallery as well along with the chat on WhatsApp.
Don’t be so sure that the message you deleted has not been seen with the recipient because some WhatsApp version won’t allow the action to take place.
Once you have deleted the ‘wrong’ message, WhatsApp will never notify you that the message was deleted successfully/ unsuccessfully on the recipient’s side.
The recipient will always know that you deleted the message.
Wendell Baker: Family did not know of 'dangerous' rapist releaseCambridge nature-lover records 573 species in 'ordinary' gardenLillington woman's 'only WWII wedding photo' stolen7 powerful, memorable books that explore racial injustice in the USCoronavirus: North-west England schools delay reopening