Log inLog Out
For YouNewsEntertainmentRelationshipLifestyleBusiness
Jubilee's McDonald Mariga Invites Imran For Lunch To Celebrate His Victory


Nov. 08, 2019

ODM's Imran Okoth recieves the official certification from IEBC after winning Kibra by-election
Jubilee candidate in the Kibra by-election McDonlad Mariga has conceded defeat.
Mariga, while congratulating his closest rival Imran Okoth of ODM, said he was happy with how the election had been conducted.
In a recorded video, Mariga was seen saying, "Ni Mariga, nimepiga nikuambie congratulations. Kura imekua poa hatujapigana, meeting tulikuwa pamoja na pia niko ready for lunch. (It’s Mariga, I am calling to congratulate you for winning, the elections have been ok, there was no violence, we were in a meeting together and I am ready for lunch.)"
Watch the video:
Mariga said that he was ready to work with Imran and pointed that the elections should not ruin their past relationship as brothers.
"After the election, we should go back to our past life and strengthen our friendship. I will offer you maximum support," Mariga said. 
Imran acknowledged his congratulatory message in a tweet saying, "I'm humbled to have received a congratulatory call from @MarigaOfficial . That’s the spirit of politics. I promise to move forward with every interested party for the good of our people. God bless Kibra."
Imran Okoth garnered 24,636 votes with Jubilee Party’s McDonald Mariga coming in second with 11,230 votes.
The race for the Kibra by-election had 24 candidates. The 24 candidates included Benard Imran Okoth (ODM), McDonald Mariga (Jubilee), Eliud Owalo (ANC), Khamisi Butichi (Ford Kenya), Anaciet Dorn (DP), Martin Andati (Modern Alliance Party), Felix Anditi (Independent), Ibrahim Kimorko (Roots Party), Kassim Abdul (The New Democrats) and Titus Mutinda (Republican Liberty Party).
Others were Fridah Kerubo (Independent), Mathew Musyoka (Independent), Jared Nyakundi (National Liberal Party), Elijah Nyamwamu (National Rainbow Coalition – Kenya), Editar Ochieng’ (Ukweli Party), Emmanuel Owiti (Green Congress), David Odanga (Independent) and Isaac Ogongo (Justice and Freedom party).
Jubilee's McDonald Mariga, invites Imran for lunch
Also in the race was Fransco Ojiambo (Party of Democratic Unity), Shedrack Omondi, (Independent), Shem Ocharo (Munngano), Abraham Okoth (Independent) Hamida Musa (United Green Movement) and Noah Migudo (Independent).
~Scooper Original
Join SCOOPER COMMENTS CAMPAIGN From 11th Nov to 18th Nov 2019
WIN the latest Infinix S5 by Commenting, Sharing and Inspiring most LIKES on your comment!
Sign in to post a message
You're the first to comment.
Say something
Log in